Forum Issues/Upgrade

Talk about anything to do with Cheltenham Town, CTFC 500 Club, League 1, ex players & Managers

Moderators: Admin, Ralph, asl, Robin

User avatar
Broadway Brian
Posts: 852
Joined: 31 Aug 2021, 14:43
Educated Bertie wrote:Why is The Forum website still "http", not "https"?

Deemed to be "not secure" in my browser!

Could this be a large factor in there being less posts and views?
This is due to us being on a positive run. It’s been proven!
Admin
Site Administrator
Posts: 892
Joined: 19 Nov 2009, 21:34
PaulGodfrey wrote:Help needed if possible!

One of our overseas supporters has contacted me because he is unable to access the forum. He doesn't have a login and only likes to view the posts but each time he tries to enter the site he gets a message informing him that he has been banned indefinitely. Would one of the admins have any idea how this can be overcome?

Paul Godfrey
Have dropped you a private message Paul.
User avatar
Shade
Posts: 17215
Joined: 27 Sep 2010, 13:02
Location: Cheltenhamshire
Still insinuates that we're in "League 2" on the landing page :P
Also if I could be made a mod on the predicta section, please, that might be helpful.
asl
Posts: 6867
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 09:37
Ping a PM to Admin, Shade. I don't *think* us regular mods can make either of those changes. I remember looking a while back and couldn't see an obvious way of doing them.

Sent from my SM-G9860 using Tapatalk

Admin
Site Administrator
Posts: 892
Joined: 19 Nov 2009, 21:34
Sorry Shade,

You are now a mod of the prediction league forum.
User avatar
Shade
Posts: 17215
Joined: 27 Sep 2010, 13:02
Location: Cheltenhamshire
Only just realised - Thanks!
asl
Posts: 6867
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 09:37
Anyone else noticing a distinct 'lag' on here in the last couple of days? Click a link - 3 second pause - link opens. Not a huge problem, just unusual.
Admin
Site Administrator
Posts: 892
Joined: 19 Nov 2009, 21:34
asl wrote:Anyone else noticing a distinct 'lag' on here in the last couple of days? Click a link - 3 second pause - link opens. Not a huge problem, just unusual.
I have and it’s something I’m looking in to. Tapatalk is very slow too.

When you say click a link, do you mean between forums or external links?
asl
Posts: 6867
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 09:37
A button then, change page, submit, stuff like that.

Tapatalk ? I haven't been able to use this forum on Tapatalk (on android) for months...
Red Duke
Posts: 2020
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 09:15
Location: North West
It has been running slow today , then suddenly around 5:15 pm today, it has started running at its normal fast speed. Odd?
asl
Posts: 6867
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 09:37
Not sure I saw any improvement yesterday at any time, Duke - but it's suddenly working fine now so I'm guessing Admin has gotten into the office!

Now, about Tapatalk.... 😉

Consistently get the following:

Network error, please try again later. (get_config)

Been like that for a getting on for a year.
Red Duke
Posts: 2020
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 09:15
Location: North West
It is running fine this morning.
Admin
Site Administrator
Posts: 892
Joined: 19 Nov 2009, 21:34
I've been doing some maintenance and would be interested in any feedback if it's helped?
asl
Posts: 6867
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 09:37
Not seeing any performance issues, now, thanks.
User avatar
Shade
Posts: 17215
Joined: 27 Sep 2010, 13:02
Location: Cheltenhamshire
I get adverts every 2 or 3 posts on android/chrome, not sure if that's anything. I don't get them on any other devices, which seems a bit weird.
asl
Posts: 6867
Joined: 20 Nov 2009, 09:37
I'm on Android. I see an advert on the home page screen once in a blue moon - but never anywhere else. Certainly not mid-thread.
Post Reply